Please visit our Welcome page to watch the short film about the festival which includes footage from the 2013 festival.


To view a PDF copy of the 2013 programme, please click here:


Click on the photos to read about each of the 2013 HICMF performers
Sunday 8th December, St. Anne's Church
Opening Concert


Daniel Rowland, Vlad Maistorovici, Natalie Klouda & Tatiana Berman - violins
Alexandros Koustas & Benjamin Roskams - violas
Ashok Klouda & Nathaniel Boyd - cellos
Irina Botan - piano


Haydn Piano Trio No.43 in C

Suk Elegy for piano trio Op.23

Dvorak Terzetto in C for 2 violins & viola

Enescu Octet Op.7

Tuesday 10th December, St. Anne's Church


Alexander Sitkovetsky & Natalie Klouda - violins

Benjamin Roskams - viola

Ashok Klouda - cello

Irina Botan - piano

Ana de la Vega - flute


Mozart String Duo No.1 in G K.423 for violin & cello

Fibich Thema con Variazioni in Bb Op.12 for string quartet

Enescu Cantabile et Presto for flute & piano

Naresh Sohal Duo for flute & cello

Schumann Piano Quintet in Eb Op.44

Thursday 12th December, St. Anne's Church


Chiaroscuro Quartet

Alina Ibragimova & Pablo Hernán Benedí - violins

Emilie Hörnlund - viola

Claire Thirion - cello


Haydn String Quartet in D Op.20 No.2

Haydn String Quartet in G Op.33 No.5

Schubert String Quartet No.13 in A minor, D.804, 'Rosamunde'

Friday 13th December, Lauderdale House


Priya Mitchell, Francesco Sica & Natalie Klouda - violins

Ruth Gibson - viola

Claude Frochaux & Ashok Klouda - cellos

Wu Qian - piano


Beethoven String Trio in G Op.9 No.1

Dvorak 'Cypresses' (selection) for string quartet

Britten Suite Op.6 Lullaby & Valse for violin & piano

Dvorak Piano Quartet No.2 in Eb Op.87


Saturday 14th December, St. Anne's Church


Natalie Klouda - violin

Benjamin Roskams - violin & viola

Ashok Klouda - cello

Alexandra Scott - double bass

Simon Callaghan - piano


Rossini String Sonata No. 3 in C

Stanford Piano Quartet No.2 in C minor Op.133

Schubert Piano Quintet in A, D.667, 'Trout'

Sunday 15th December, St. Anne's Church
Gala Concert


Priya Mitchell, Natalie Klouda, Benjamin Roskams & Francesco Sica - violins

Benjamin Roskams & Alexandros Koustas - violas

Ashok Klouda & Claude Frochaux - cellos

Ana de la Vega - flute

Irina Botan - piano


Mozart Flute Quartet in D K.285

Mendelssohn Piano Trio in D minor Op.39

Vaughan Williams Nocturne & Scherzo for string quintet

Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor Op.34


    Registered Charity number 1169822

    © Copyright 2012

      • Facebook Social Icon
      • Twitter Social Icon
      • YouTube Social  Icon